The Bristol Mini Acoustic Festival held at the Thunderbolt & Louisiana on January 12/13th 2017 went really well. Watch this space for information about 2018……………


Bristol Acoustic Festival 2017 – The Festival will be taking a break in 2017 and be back in 2018. But for 2017 in place of the Festival in it’s usual time slot will be Two Acoustic Nights. Thursday 12th January at the Thunderbolt and Friday 13th January at the Louisiana. 

** Details here www.facebook.com/events/213627085729092/

———————————————————————————————————————

**Watch this space for News of the next Jelli Records Bristol Acoustic Music Festival**

Our 12th Bristol Acoustic Music Festival was held on 23rd January at Colston Hall. It went rather well we feel with some outstanding acts and to prove it here are the photos courtesy of Peter Kenny.

They are Appalchia, Dymphna, Beyond Garrone, Chicapella,  Heather Peace, Jack Fox Williams, Jacanda, Rishi Saluja, MuHa, Phoenix River Band, The Barry Walsh Band, The Honeyfire, Son of Dave, She Makes War,  Katey Brooks, Stereo Kela, The After Hours and Hodmadodery.

Appalachia  DymphnaBeyond Garrone  ChicapellaHeather Peace(2) Jack Fox WilliamsJacanda  Rishi Saluja MuHa Phoenix River Band   The Barry Walsh BandThe HoneyfireSon of Dave Katey Brooks  She Makes War

 

Hodmaddodary 1 Hodmadodary 2 jpg

This event was supported by:

Richmond Event Management    The Music Room    BSR Radio    The Barry Walsh Band    Factory Studios    Grand Hotel   Mr Wolfs    BMuze———————————-

This years line up:
 
Son Of Dave    www.youtube.com
Heather Peace  www.heatherpeace.com
Katey Brooks www.kateybrooks.com
Stereo Kela  www.stereokela.com
Beyond Garrone  www.facebook.com
Rishi Saluja  www.rishisaluja.com
The After Hours  www.the-afterhours.com
Chicapella    www.chicapella.com
Phoenix River Band  www.phoenixriverband.com
The Honeyfire    www.thehoneyfire.com
I Am Horse www.iamhorse.co.uk
The Barry Walsh Band www.thebarrywalshband.co.uk
She Makes War    www.youtube.com
Hodmadodery
 
The planning for 2017 starts soon. Watch this space for further updates.
 
 —————————————–

Previous acoustic festivals have been great successes:

The 11th Bristol Acoustic Music Festival got off to a noisy start with Samba Reggae & Street Drumming from Batala who played continuously for forty minutes and very soon had a crowd outside Colston Hall.

The Foyer and Lantern stages then started their programme with Heg  & The Wolf Chrous opening on the Foyer and Meet Your Feet on the Lantern stage, from there on it was wall to wall music of the highest calibre with sets on the Foyer stage from  Brian Inglis,  Scarlett Shocks,  Jessica Mary York, Fistful Of Spookies,  Galileo, Kezia,  Lazibyrd, Declan Millar,  Beth Rowley and the  Funkinsteins.

The Lantern stage was no less impressive with Cindy Stratton Band featuring Z’Bella Wolfhound, Stackfidge, Darren Hodge,  Roving Crows, Christina Maria & Aaron Douglas,  Chris Wood,  Richard Digance and finally finishing with Thea Gilmore.

Three workshops were also provided run by Paloma Horlar, Brian Inglis and Jason Flinter and all had a good attendance. The topics covered were Singing, Starting out in the Music Business and Songwriting.

On top there were a number of festival market stalls selling everything from guitars to clothing.